Follow Us :      

Main Menu

Use Concessional passes on ORR
1) Daily Pass - 1 1/2 times of single journey
2) Monthly Pass - 50 times of single journey

Click the map to enter The Metropolitan Development Plan-2031

Welcome to HMDA

The Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority (HMDA) was formed by an Act (GO Ms. No. 570 MA dt: 25-08-2008) of then Andhra Pradesh Government in the year 2008, with an area of 7,257 sq km under its purview. It is the 3rd largest urban development Authority in the Country, after the Delhi National Capital Region & Bangalore Metropolitan Region Development Authority. HMDA jurisdiction covers (7) Districts, (70) Mandals, 848 Villages and about 7257 Sq. Kms.

HMDA was formed by the merging of the following erstwhile entities: Hyderabad Urban Development Authority (HUDA), Hyderabad Airport Development Authority (HADA), Cyberabad Development Authority (CDA) and Buddha Poornima Project Authority (BPPA).